You Don’t Need To Be Single To Hate Valentine’s Day


As soon as the Christmas decorations come down, the world begins to look like Cupid projectile vomited pink and red all over the storefronts.

An afternoon on the couch will inevitably yield a rom-com with every changed channel and chances are, if you’re single, you’ve resigned yourself to staying home this weekend because your taken friends all have plans. That’s right world, Valentine’s Day is on a Friday this year.

And while I run the risk of sounding like a bitter, single, 20-something, the truth is, I have never valued Valentine’s Day and it confuses me why so many people do.

After reading an article about why every single girl hates Valentine’s Day, I began to recall how I felt about the “holiday” even when I was in a relationship.

There isn’t much of a discrepancy between then and now — I didn’t like V-Day before and I don’t like it now. Furthermore, just because I’m single doesn’t mean I resent my friends who are in relationships or that I’ll be binge eating because I didn’t receive flowers (which will probably die within the week).

Check out these reasons everyone should hate Valentine’s Day:

You Don’t Need To Be Single To Hate Valentine’s Day | Elite Daily.

About Sin City Examiner

Rocktographer(Live Music Photographer), Motorsports & Beach Sports Photographer, based in Las Vegas & the Beach Cities in California; Website Developer, Food & Drink Photographer, Enthusiast and Critic with No-Sugar-Coating Reviews, Sports Handicapper, etc. No longer on Facebook, due to being discriminated against for using Fake Names, unlike the 'Drag Queens' of the GLBT Community that are allowed to do so. I urge everyone that reads this to leave Facebook for easier use at ( http://www.TSU.co/SinCityExaminer ) & ( https://plus.google.com/+KevinSinCityExaminer )

Posted on February 11, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

