Blaze Review: DRD Tactical AR-15 Rifle | TheBlaze.com


You know those days when you’re working hard, 12-hour days seem like a break, and you start forgetting simple things like the name of your kids when you’re yelling at them to stop throwing the pizza slice across the room (Jeremy-Jess-Jenny-Josh-Jonny stop!)? This fall I had the opposite of one of those days. I spent a quiet morning at the range siting in my hunting rifle (a 7mm magnum, if you’d like to know).

I figured that was as good a time as any to try out the AR-15 the team over at DRD Tactical sent me to review. How’d it do? It is what made the day so enjoyable.(My 7mm mag groupings, on the other hand, didn’t.)

But let me take a different approach to reviewing this item. Instead of pretending I’m a seasoned gun reviewer, let me assess it as if I’m a new AR-15 buyer; like I’ve never owned one and as if I’m a regular guy from the Midwest who doesn’t have an arsenal of 23 different ARs and I’m looking to buy one and only one and not waste my money.

Wait, that’s all true of me — so this should work fine.

I was sent the company’s CDR-15-556, or in other words, their AR-15 model chambered in .556 NATO. Let’s start by breaking it down into: first impressions, feel, ease of use, accuracy, price.

Blaze Review: DRD Tactical AR-15 Rifle | TheBlaze.com.

About Sin City Examiner

Rocktographer(Live Music Photographer), Motorsports & Beach Sports Photographer, based in Las Vegas & the Beach Cities in California; Website Developer, Food & Drink Photographer, Enthusiast and Critic with No-Sugar-Coating Reviews, Sports Handicapper, etc. No longer on Facebook, due to being discriminated against for using Fake Names, unlike the 'Drag Queens' of the GLBT Community that are allowed to do so. I urge everyone that reads this to leave Facebook for easier use at ( http://www.TSU.co/SinCityExaminer ) & ( https://plus.google.com/+KevinSinCityExaminer )

Posted on February 10, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

